CCES awarded 2020 National Blue Ribbon School

Blue Ribbon Banner

United States Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos recognized 367 schools as National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2020 based on their overall academic excellence or their progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups. These schools demonstrate that all students can achieve to high levels.

Join Cleburne County Schools in congratulating Ms Barbara Johnson and the teachers, staff and students at Cleburne County Elementary School for being selected as a 2020 National Blue Ribbon School.

The National Blue Ribbon Schools award affirms the hard work of students, educators, families, and communities in creating safe and welcoming schools where students master challenging content. The National Blue Ribbon Schools flag gracing a school's building is a widely recognized symbol of exemplary teaching and learning. National Blue Ribbon Schools are an inspiration and a model for schools still striving for excellence. Now in its 38th year, the National Blue Ribbon Schools Program has bestowed almost 10,000 awards to more than 9,000 schools, with some schools winning multiple awards.

Blue Johnson Photo Blue All Teachers